First Post in a Long Time

Hello again! It’s been a while, well actually a year. Life moves so fast. Well I am wanting to get back into actually writing. There are quite a few things I’ve been writing in a notebook and I figure this is as good a place as any to put them.

So here’s what you will start seeing, a huge jumbled mess. Yep, that’s what you will see. I know, they say never write a blog that doesn’t stick to a specific purpose, but at this moment in life I’m going to break that rule.

Book Scenes – I would love to write a book, so you will see a lot of scenes from different books, because I can’t even stick to one book, I’m always having different scenes pop into my head so you’ll be getting a bunch of different ones. I like to think that some day there will be enough of one books scenes that I’ll just have to write the in between spots. We’ll see. Maybe that’s a horrible way to write a book, but it’s how my brain is working.

Articles – You will also see multiple articles. I would also love to write for a magazine. But once again I’m all over the place. So there will be themes ranging from Should we Still Have Health Care, to How do you Pick a Check Out Line, and of course cycling specific, like What Happened to the American Glove Manufactures. I know that is an absolute jumbled mess as I mentioned, but I think it will help me clear out my head.

So a Reintroduction of me by the Numbers

I’ve lived in Utah for 10 years, I’ve been married for 5 of those, owned my 12,00 sq ft home for 3 years, and have 0 children by choice. I have had 5 jobs since moving to Utah Valley 3 years ago. I attended 4 universities before finally sticking to one school long enough to graduate in Communications with an emphasis in Public Relations. There are 3 of us living in my home, myself, husband, and bro-in-law. Between the 3 of us we have started 5 companies, and stuck to 2, not to mentioned the dozens we plan to still try out. I personally am about to attempt number 2. I have worked in the bicycle industry for almost 2 years, which is the best industry by the way, and own 4 1/2 bikes (half because I share a bmx with my hubby, I just haven’t gotten my own yet). All together we have 9. If there is 1 thing in life I truly believe it’s that life is always getting better.

If you’re in Utah Valley come join up with Timpanogos Cyclery for some snowshoeing. (May I just note, I do not work for Timp, but I do love finding an activity with other cyclists in the winter) They are Thursday at 6. If you’re not in the valley but would like to get out for a good romp in the snow consider this instead.

So welcome to 2010. Enjoy the ride.

One response to “First Post in a Long Time

  1. Ha ha ha ha that’s bloody brilliant!!!! Wow almost like sardine canyon right outside of logan!lol Good times for sure, great clip!

Leave a Reply

